Friday, June 08, 2007
NIXYI
I'm UPDA__TING!
Ok
So
she apologised
PRAISE THE LORD!
6/08/2007 04:05:00 PM
11 comments
Long time no update O.o
Sorry been super busy.
I don't know why I bother. NO ONE READS THIS.
So WTH I might as well update my own personal one.
Let's have a game---if YOU can find my personal blog, You'll get a reward.
Hell, I'd let you spamm my tag board
(Anyway, if you really do so I'll put your personal details on my blog by tracing your IP address.
Mwahahahaha
6/08/2007 03:22:00 PM
0 comments
Sunday, April 01, 2007
River---Many apologies for lack of updates
I told y
ou that I can't update as often cos now I'm in secondary school, and my parents are restricting my blogging time to once a week(on sunday if I finish my homework)
You don't know?Well now you do.
So now, aside from nixyi's rather boring and loud screaming, you shall expect a nice long entry from me, your favourite author=D. Sadly, your favourite author thinks that this will be her last entry as nixyi might kill her after she reads this. So adieu, guys.(its supposed to be 'goodbye', did I use the wrong word?Leave a tag if you know the correct one and I'll change it. TY!)Being the honest kind turthful me, I'll admit that I hadn't complete my hw.The stupid chinese essay....I don't know wheter was it go home prepare or vice versa.WTHHHHH.STUPAT TEACHER PLEASE BE MORE...erm...uh...well, be more steady and ask for the same thing for each essay so we'll know wheter to do or not.Tests SUCK. And so do exams.I'm very very scared that I'll fail. And bye-bye goes my good rep. for not failing REAL tests.The math stinks. Even though it's supposedly "very easy, easier then primary school" as quoted from the almighty tutor.Frankly, I'd tackle the problem sums ANY DAY.And yeah, hana kimi manga rocks. Much better, more detailed, better looking characters and better content.
But although the drama was off to a good start, its ending is rather disappointing.
talk more soon.Or blog. Whatever.
I have a high tolerance for weak puns when I'm making them only.
4/01/2007 08:58:00 PM
0 comments
Sunday, March 25, 2007
I am posting this here
Because I need to hide some things from the face of the world. Cos there is one crertain person i wanna curse. Bear with me.
YYYYYOOOOO TTTOOOOPPPPIIIDDD IIIDIIOT! U FULLY DERSERVE TO BE BLOCKED BECAUSE YOU IN VADE MY TERRITORY. YOU WTBMFH-ING IDIOT... IT IS VERY OBVIOUS WHY YOU NEVER STEAD WITH HER. VERY EASY. BECAUSE THE MERE SIGHT OF YOU SCARES HER OFF. IF YOU WANT TO AVOID ME. I HELP YOU. I BLOCK YOUR MSN CONTACT. VERY EASY, REALLY. YOU STUPID IDIOT UNROMANTIC MANIAC. YOU MAKE MY BLOOD PRESSURE GO HIGH EVERYDAY... VERY FUN IS IT. I ILL DO THE SAME TO YOU THEN. I ILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WANNA HIT THE CEILING!!!
*pants* so shuang lor. Never do this kind of thing in a long long time.
3/25/2007 08:20:00 PM
0 comments
Friday, March 02, 2007
2 months--River
Sorry we haven't updated for two months. I've been busy, far too busy to update.
And FINALLY its a Friday. I <3 fridays="Weekends.">
also losing my swimming skills. Damn. I hope I haven't forgotten....But I must have lost my speed, given the period of time.
Ah well. Gotta brush it up. Easy to say, Hard to do. The question is: WHEN?
I dunno how to answer that either.
SHIT! Just realised I had tution tommorow.
Shucks.
It's 11:12 p.m., I'm tired, but yet am unwilling to end for my fear of not being able to update again.
But I don't know what to write...Unless its complain about that fucker.
Fucker= Old Bitch
Old Bitch(O.B.)= Yang lao shi.
She fucking SUCKS.
Dunno what I did to incur her hatred...Every time she explains something, she moves RIGHT UP IN FRONT OF MY DESK AND asks me:
"River, (in chinese) You understand?"and proceeds to explain the whole thing to me again.
HELLO I AM NOT AN IDIOT. JUST BECAUSE ONE OR TWO TIMES I DUNO WAT U TOKING DOESNT MEAN IM ONE.
Ooh, I feel
so honored.Yeah well thanks for your "concern" but FUCK YOU.You can shove it up your smelly bitch hole.
Then the other time I nvr bring compo you know what she did? SHE TOOK MY BAG UP TO THE FRONT OF THE CLASS AND DUMPED IT ON THE FLOOR, THEN PROCEEDED TO INSULT ME. IN FRONT OF EVERYONE WHO WERE LOOKING.
I couldn't help kit, I began to cry. Not tears of sorrow, mind you, tears of
anger and
hatred.She thinks I respect her? Actually, I neither fear nor respect her. Sorry hunnytums, you want it, you gotta earn it.
I despise her. There is only contempt in my heart.
And, not only that, wanna know how she teaches?
She tok rubbish during lesson. Then gives us zi yu jie shi, (explanation of the words we learn) for homework. We are supposed to take the words from the back of the textbook, use a dictionary and write down the meanings, and then hand up.That's how we learn. Only from the zi yu jie shi.
Wah, liddat I can teach chemistry at Cambridge University already. Call me professor River.
Our form teacher told us that she had all her students scoring A1'S for chinese. *scoffs*
Ok, do
you, as a student, want to score badly for exams?Of course not right? With a hopeless teacher, to avoid failing, what do you do?
Simple:
sELF STUDY.Duh!!!duh!!!
So if you revise your work everyday, then isn't it a sure-fire way to get A1's?
The answer is:
Yes!!!Obvious right?
Today was ting xie, and because one student kept failing her ting xie, you know what she did?
SHE TOLD US HOW TO WRITE THE WORDS. like shu xin bang, shang mian yi fu de yi, xia mian blahblahblah.
Then, what, may I ask you, is the point of STUDYING? What is the point of a TEST?
In cirrcullem time, make mistakes, is FINE. Fail, FINE. learn from your mistakes. Shi Bai Shi Cheng Kong Zhi Mu. Surely, YOU, as a chinese teacher, would know that?
The reason? Of course, for her li chu(advantage) right? Liddat the principal wont accuse her of being a bad teacher.
She doesn't deserve to be one. And regardless of all her years of what she cals"teaching experiences", I think its all BULLSHIT.
Please, I beg of you, whoever is in charge of teachers, if there is a ministry, please, like, let the whole class take a survey or something to find out how capable a teacher is. You should not be afraid of sabo, cos we wont.
And sitting thru a lesson is NO USE. Just like us preparing for examinations, a bad teacher might seem like a good one cos she prepared. Instead, why not do surprise checks?
Serves the same purpose as pop quizzes if you get my point
3/02/2007 10:49:00 PM
0 comments
Wednesday, January 24, 2007
Thoughts on River ( Xiaoyu)
River, pardon me, but I really have to say this.
River is a really nice girl. She is interesting, she is colourful and everything you want a good friend to be. She does'nt talk bad about you.
However she has a flaw. She is too hasty in completing thing and reaching her goals, not exactly what I would call ambitious, but i would think that it was rather stressful living in her shoes. Really. I wish she would stop putting all the blame on herself and appreciate herself for who she is.
For one she is NOT ugly
She has more brains than me
And she is a computer Whizzkid to be.
Isn't that nice(oh yeah and another flaw. she'll see this as sacarsm when it really isn't).
She is a nice person to talk to when she isn't blown up and bitchy. I wish she wasn't. But I still stick to the belief that happiness exists you just have to find it and take your fair portion. Not too much nor to little and do not hold on to it to tightly or you might end up hurting yourself.
My parents always say "Yong ping chang xin zuo ren" Hide no motives, live innocently and joyfully. Live life to its fullest. Revenge, it eats you up, bit by bit. Have forgivness. Forgive be happy. Don't spend your entire life plotting revenge (you do have better things to do right?)
don't be stressed, break up your work bit by bit, take your time, relax.
Don't be afraid, walk on.
May god bless you
Xiaoyu
1/24/2007 08:48:00 PM
0 comments
Thoughts on River ( Xiaoyu)
River, pardon me, but I really have to say this.
River is a really nice girl. She is interesting, she is colourful and everything you want a good friend to be. She does'nt talk bad about you.
However she has a flaw. She is too hasty in completing thing and reaching her goals, not exactly what I would call ambitious, but i would think that it was rather stressful living in her shoes. Really. I wish she would stop putting all the blame on herself and appreciate herself for who she is.
For one she is NOT ugly
She has more brains than me
And she is a computer Whizzkid to be.
Isn't that nice(oh yeah and another flaw. she'll see this as sacarsm when it really isn't).
She is a nice person to talk to when she isn't blown up and bitchy. I wish she wasn't. But I still stick to the belief that happiness exists you just have to find it and take your fair portion. Not too much nor to little and do not hold on to it to tightly or you might end up hurting yourself.
My parents always say "Yong ping chang xin zuo ren" Hide no motives, live innocently and joyfully. Live life to its fullest. Revenge, it eats you up, bit by bit. Have forgivness. Forgive be happy. Don't spend your entire life plotting revenge (you do have better things to do right?)
don't be stressed, break up your work bit by bit, take your time, relax.
Don't be afraid, walk on.
May god bless you
Xiaoyu
1/24/2007 08:48:00 PM
0 comments
Tuesday, January 23, 2007
River:Unreasonable Chinese teachers
Yes, whatever I am going to type is about teachers, so if you are one, GET OUT.
Or you can stay and learn some tips from the student's point of view.
(so I might as well butt in and say wat I think)
I hate unreasonable teachers. Yesterday the treasurer was collecting money, and of course, you have to ask how much, etc. right. Stupid teacher said I talking and she make me stand in front of the class.
(Ow.)(Our class treasurer damn blur one, you have to bang the question into his head)
As our school wants us to be in uniform after recess(today got PE so right after PE is chinese lesson) so, with her permission, I went to the toilet with my friend to change.
The when we came in she started long ago.(duh!)
I needed to know where she was at so I can pick up where the lesson was lah.Because a)OBVIOUSLY I CANT HEAR ANYTHING FROM THE TOILET and b) She will randomly call upon people to read. Sounds reasonable right? Then I turned back to ask and then she said I talking. I tried to explain, but she wouldn't let me. Then say dunno what 'yao yan li de dui dai wo' WTBFH! HELLO, DEAR, BAI TUO NI USE YOUR EYES CAN?! WAH LAO!HOW AMI SUPPOSED TO HEAR FROM THE TOILET?! I AM DOING THIS FOR MY OWN LEARNING OK! I NEED TO KNOW !
(OK, thats bonky... very bonky I mean we are like 13 years old not babies ok, anyway how did she "Yan li de dui dai ni"?)
From that day on I totally lost any respect I had for her because she was just as unreasonable towards other people.
(...*lost for words*...)
From the way she teaches, Geez! Anyone can be a teacher lor!The challenge lies in being a good one. We only read the damn textbook the whole day(no, she never explain meaning of the hard words) and she force us to do some research thingy(more like self-study on all the new words for each chapter) for homework.Plus she reads those weird compos and =just jiang fei hua lor. IS THIS CHINESE CLASS OR GOSSIP CLASS! PLEASE, I BEG YOU, DON'T WASTE MY TIME LISTNING TO THOSE RUBBISH!JUST EXPLAIN THE GODDAMN CHAPTER ALREADY!
Liddat ANY student can be teacher lor. Even pri.5 oso can.
When I grow up I shall create an examination for all wanna-be teachers. I shall offer this as a job for bright/ good students that come from poor-income families.The students would come those teachers teach them for one day. Then the students shall rate the teachers based on how interesting the lesson is and how much they learnt. Of course, they can comment. This way, we will have competent teachers and interesting lessons. And the kids would be happy to come to school everyday. Bonus points will be given to those who fufill the expectations of the students AND are caring. Wouldn't it be great to have a teacher who could joke with you and greets you with a smile everyday. Now THAT would be welcoming.
Maybe while I'm at it I will also test teachers that are currently in the school. This ensures that no student will have to suffer unreasonable teachers.
Hey, then wouldn't this little news be then considered history. I can almost imagine this blog entry being quoted word-by-word in my future biography.
I WISH!
(miracles do happen, believe me :)Ah, well, A girl can dream, aye? Now I have to go--school's tommorow, and I have another round with dear chinese teacher. Think I am lazy, good for nothing? The fight is won, but the battle's not yet begun. I shall fight to the end and make her choke on her words! Ni men yao czi chi wo!
1/23/2007 09:44:00 PM
1 comments
Back In the States...
This situation really pissed me off, mean you cannot possibly compare s'pore to the states cos
1)It is so much smaller
2)They have room for big libraries, and Damn advanced library systems
Yes wahddever I am going to talk about is about the library. I was at the teenagers section trying to look for a book at the online catalougue when to Ah-beng looking pple (Which DID NOT look like chinese nor malay nor indian) They were searching for a book. And then one of them grumbled "Are all library systems as inefficent as this, back in the states..." At this note I banged my books noticibley on the keyboard and started jabbing away at the keys. Then he tured to ask me "Tell me, how to use this library system (ok those pple were like 20+)" I smiled really sweetly and slowly said. " Oh, the singapore library system is very efficent indeed, It just matters if you know how to use it. Oh and if you have problems using
our library systm you can ask me for help." I was dying to add "But people s brainless as you. Oh, I have done it again casting pearls to swineslike about 5 times a day!
1/23/2007 09:06:00 PM
0 comments
Monday, January 01, 2007
New year 2007
As I am typing this, it will be 2007, yet I want to make the most of last year 2006.
A passing of a year.
Bye-bye primary School forever. Welcome secondary school.
A lot of you will be wondering why I posted this (first ever!) video today. That's because I want to finish off the last day of 2006 with a bang. So we have a magic show.
I love magic videos/shows.
Wonder when JK Rowling will get the final volume of Harry Potter out. Love that series. I bet Harry's gonna die with 'ol voldie, cos in the prophercy there was a line:
"Neither can live while the other survives."So it's gonna be a battle to death. Buh-bye Harry.
Oh well. I gotta get back to sleep, it's already 12:05 midnight.
Goodnight everyone....and A happy new year.
PS:Thought of your new year's resolution yet?I haven't Oh well. When I think of one I will post it up. Comment if you have any good ones(resolutions, that is) ;)
1/01/2007 12:04:00 AM
0 comments